Y’all Hungry?! Breakfast Casserole

y'all hungry button

The Mr. LOVES breakfast, like in a way I really struggle to understand.  However, I love cookies and pizza in a similar fashion so I try to work with his love for breakfast… that’s just the kind of wonderful wife I really am 🙂  I mean, the SACRIFICES!!! HAHA! So a couple of months ago when we were having company one person after the other in town to meet Madison I needed an easy and delicious recipe that I could quickly whip up in the morning.  I found it and I will be serving this for all company… let this be your warning if you are coming to town!

Ingredients:

*4 eggs

*1 cup of milk

*1 lb maple sausage

*cheddar cheese

*pepper

*1 can of crescent rolls

Directions: Preheat the oven to 400*.  Lightly grease a casserole dish and roll out the can of crescent rolls flat on the bottom acting as a crust. Cook the sausage separately and pat off the grease.  Spread evenly over the rolls in the dish.  In another bowl mix together the eggs and milk until well blended.  Pour over the sausage.  Sprinkle a layer of cheese over the top and salt and pepper as you like.

Cook at 400* for about 20 minutes.  A little more or less depending on the size of your dish, you want the rolls to be cooked all the way through.

GOOD MORNING & Enjoy!

Sorry… no pictures, we were real hungry this morning and started eating before I remembered I wanted to post this… my bad. 

Recipe adapted from For Mama’s Blog.

 

Leave a Reply

