All that’s missing is our bambino…Maddy’s Nursery!

Ribbon wreath (EASY)!!

Well, I am sitting here catching up on a marathon of Castle while working on school work and I thought… oh yeah, I started a blog a year ago, maybe I should write a post!

Since my head is currently filled with thoughts of is that a contraction…am I in labor, oh look, cookies…. I think a picture post is the way to go!

Madison’s nursery is something I thought A LOT about before knowing if we were having a boy or a girl, so when we found out GIRL I knew what I wanted and boy, did it take a while to get it just right!

My goal was to create a space that Justin and I could enjoy while taking care of our baby girl that was calm, cheery and just that right mix of girly-girl/ classic! 

My colors started off with the Not-A-Peep bedding collection from The Land of Nod and I found my paint color right off the walls from Katie & Lee’s living room (THANKS AGAIN)!! 

Most of the frames on the walls I already had and we just painted to match, the changing table railing and book shelves Justin built with the help of his cousin and the side table, mom found on the side of the road, and I cleaned up and painted it to go with the room!!!

Overall, this nursery was a major DIY project that we both love!!!

My favorite part of this nursery is little splashes of pink that really scream out baby girl!!!

I also love the closet now that we removed the wood doors and hung the curtains up!  

The absolutely only thing left we have to add to her room is HER!!!

Betty Lou says, the longer she waits the better 🙂

Come on Maddy!!!

Comments

  1. Ken Dedeker says:

    So fun seeing Maddy’s nursery. It is adorable and well thought out. Now I’m anxious to see her in it. Thanks for sharing all the pictures. Love and Hugs to all, Gigi

  2. Lindsey Chadwell says:

    The nursery is beautiful and adorable, Aly! You did an incredible job! I totally love it. Maddy is going to love her new room. Sending lots of positive thoughts and prayers your way for a smooth delivery and a happy and healthy baby girl! Congrats to you and your family. 🙂

Leave a Reply

