Bump Watch: Week 23 — ya,yah… I’ve missed a few weeks …she is GROWING FAST NOW!!!

Bambino Bump Watch: Baby Coffman due October 1st

 Week # 23: 17 weeks to go!!!!! OH MY GOSH!!!!

don’t mind the squinty eyes… it was early!

 Gender:  It’s a GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!  We found out a few weeks ago and are so happy and having a BLAST planning for our baby girl, Madison! 

 Food- Feed Me NOW!  Our little miss is growing like a weed and I am starving shortly after every meal.  I am still eating small meals because I get full fast, but the more small meals the better 🙂

Cravings:  Back on the Mexican, full fledge. It is all that ever sounds good…. I am trying to eat really healthy in between the Mexican binges to semi-even it out!

Aversions:  HAM!! GAG!!!!!  Anything spicy (not because of taste, just heart burn) nothing new…

 Sleep: Crazy dream, horrible dreams.  I keep having awful nightmares about people who I’ve never met, but in my dream we are best friends. Weird. I read online that these are common in moms-to-be as we start getting nervous about actually having the baby then gasp…bringing her home!

 Movement: OH YES! This baby is active!  This past week she is really moving, I rarely go a couple hours without a gymnastics session (or at least in my mind she is seeing how many flips she can do in a row!)— Last night I was even able to see her kicking! It is crazy!!

 How’s Mama? : Good.  I am pretty much over any sort of nausea, I still will get dizzy occasionally and I nap pretty much every afternoon for an hour.  But overall, my energy level is WAY up.  I have noticed recently that I have ZERO exercise stamina when it is hot out, so my walks are getting much slower… I think Madison is affecting my ability to take deep breaths!

 Looking ahead:  We are going to Madison … the city 🙂 this weekend and I am looking forward to exploring all around the area, then the next week mom gets to Wisconsin to help us with the nursery then on the 23rd I have my shower!!!! Hosted by my two very lovely friends! We cannot wait! (Me & Maddy that is)

 Our bambino in fruit or veggie terms:  This past week our baby was the size of a spaghetti squash. These are getting less believable since I have an actual idea of how big she is, but it is still fun to look at the comparisons each week!

Comments

  1. Bob & Mary Ann says:

    Hi Aly!! I wish I could have come to your shower Saturday :(…I bet it was a lot of fun!! You guys only know how to have fun 🙂 Did you get a lot of goodies?? My order went in too late to have it their by the shower but you should get it soon!! Your blog is great!! I can tell by reading your blog that you are going to have a great time with a daughter! Take it from me, daughters are fantastic!!! Tell Maddy that Aunt Mary Ann loves her!! Oh, and love to you and Justin too… 🙂

    • Thanks MaryAnn!! The shower was amazing to say the least! My girl friends are truely the best ever!!!! My Mom has been in town so we are busy getting her nursery all set up!! So fun!!! I can’t wait to meet our little Madison then to introduce her to y’all! We miss you and can’t wait for the next get together! No more waiting five years inbetween. I’ll post a full blog on the shower and show pictures, really, it was spectacular!!!
      Love y’all!!

Leave a Reply

