10 things

One of my favorite blogs, Harpers Happenings posted a 10 things questionnaire and since I have not done something like this since like volleyball back of the bus road trips where Cosmo was our know-all, I decided it would be fun! That and the fact that between work, school, and getting ready for vacation ….ummm blogging has been a little inconsistent! Sorry! I will be back in full force come post spring break, just you wait J

I’m supposed to post a pic of myself, tell you 10 random things about me, and then answer some questions that Mandy (from HH) picked. Cheers!

I really do love the food at the fair, especially turkey legs!

10 random things about me:

1. My number one absolute FAVORITE movie of all times is The American President, like seriously. I can recite this movie probably from start to finish.  We have three copies.  Why? Because I’ve already burnt out one and what if I need to watch it and we don’t have a copy. Tragic! So we have spares.

2. I am obsessed with polka dots.  This has been a serious issue since I was given the option to add polka dot ribbon (hot pink) to our wedding invites… that lead to the cake…then the center pieces… then just about every third article of clothing that I purchase, polka dots.  We are in trouble if we ever have a daughter.

3.  I’ve seen Puddle of Mud perform four times. I also could not tell you one song they sing. I don’t so much care for their music… but three times I saw them on the same trip to NYC with the girls: The Regis & Kelly Show, The Carson Daly Show & the Today Show! WOW burnt out. And once on my trip before that to NYC in like a Times Square TRL performance.  UGH.  

4. I love to cook, HATE to clean the kitchen. Problem is that when I cook it kind of resembles the wreckage from a very light tornado running through our kitchen only.

5. I have extremely secret agent style veins, this means anytime I have blood drawn I leave with giant bruises from the 9 bajillion times they tried to get the blood and a horrible headache, because really I don’t like to see blood either.  

6. I am almost anxious when I get into airports to find a Starbucks and buy a mug and drink a latte. I think it is almost OCD of me, I can’t focus on the next task until I am good with my coffee and city mug.

7. I have a slight dent in my earlobe from a strand of Mardi Gras beads hitting my ear when I was a kid.  Yeah, Mardi Gras is serious business, don’t put you arms up if you are not ready to catch & never reach for beads on the ground. That is how you lose a hand!

8. I turned 13 in Paris! I had strep throat and mom and I ate dinner at the Hard Rock Café, because at 13 Hard Rock t-shirts were the bomb digity… that was not a pretty year!

9. More than once I have driven to the gym and ended up at Starbucks. I am not alone with this confession, you know who you are!

10. I have actually researched and saved paint strips with the color of a house on Parenthood in order to model our future home after theirs. I love that set!

questions from Mrs. Harpers Happenings:

oh yes, he is just as Steamy in real life!

1. have you ever met someone famous? Sure have! My favorite was McSteamy at Nordstroms, that was a good day.

2. what is your happiest childhood memory? The swim club probably, I remember being there all day with friends just playing in the pool and drinking Capri suns.

3. favorite album of all time? N*Sync Christmas, nothing will top it.

4. are you a salty or sweet lover? If I have to choose, salty, but I do love me some sweets

5. what is favorite guilty pleasure tv show or movie? Pretty Little Liars.  OBSESSED.

6. describe your favorite sandwich. Shrimp Po’boy. Fried gulf shrimp, on a French bread loaf with lettuce, tomato, mayonnaise and ketchup. Or “dressed”.

7. what was your first pet? Lady.  She was a doll, black lab who lived for food and family time! She would even let me paint her toenails hot pink and green!

8. what is your biggest accomplishment thus far in life? Umm personal, our marriage, it pretty much rocks 🙂 

9. what is the first blog you started reading? Marriage Confessions. Love it!

10. if you had to choose one dessert for the rest of your life, what would it be? Red Velvet Cupcakes. I have a problem.

I am thankful for this post idea as I miss blogging, but finding the time has been difficult!

Leave a Reply

