Glitter, Bulbs, and Bows

Our first Married Christmas 🙂 

The Sunday after Thanksgiving is Christmas decorations day in the Coffman household!!  I wake up all excited way too early for the Mr. start the coffee then sneakily bang around in the kitchen while making breakfast so that he wakes up… omgosh I am turning into Granny!!!   Anyways, this is quite possibly my favorite day of the year while at the same time it might be the Mr.’s least favorite… I LOVE everything about it, well, of course I do here is what my day looks like:

Wake up, drink eggnog coffee and have breakfast with Justin, then we watch a Hallmark Christmas movie (I love these… him not so much!) then I decide where I want to start which is always the cleanest room, and he brings up boxes.  I tell him what boxes to carry up from the basement, I wait… unpack and decorate, he carries boxes, then packs up everything I take down then carries it back to the basement! Then he hangs lights….

I feel that in an effort to be honest, I do feel for him because I am OBSESSED with Christmas dishes so those boxes are HEAVY!!!

See all those bold words, that equals an exhausting day for him, but the results are worth it, and I wrap and buy every present except my own, so we are equal!!!

Exhausted from the day… all three of them 🙂

So to the tune of… come on now, I can’t tell you, you’ll have to guess 🙂 It is totally predictable and obvious!! Please enjoy our house all dressed up for the Holidays, 2011!!!

Merry Christmas & Happy Holidays! Ohh yeah!

We’ve been waiting all year for this time, when the snow is glistening on the trees outside…

All the stockings are hung by the fireside, waiting for Santa to arrive…

All the love will show, because everybody knows it’s Christmas time…

& all the kids (us) will see the gifts under the tree…

It’s the best time of year for the family!

It’s a wonderful feeling with the love in the room from the floor to the ceiling…

It’s that time of year… Christmas time is here!!!

With the blessings from above, God sends you his love…

And everything’s okay,

Merry Christmas… Happy Holidays!!!!

Merry Christmas….Merry Christmas…

Merry Christmas…..

& Happy Holllliiiiddddaaaayyyyssss!!

Today I am grateful for being able to decorate and add to our collection each year!  I love having our house all nice and festive during this season for celebration!

Comments

  1. Love your festive and warm home. Would live to come by for a good cup of coffee and a few pug hugs !

Leave a Reply

